Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
I I I I IV IV I I V IV I I / I I IV I IV IV I I V IV I I / I I I I IV IV I I V IV I I ... End. Delacroix Marie Devillard Thibaud
10 juillet 2007

Chercher

Il y a peu je mentionnais Blind Willie Johnson. Voilà un de ses enregistrements. Ce gospel me poigne souvent le coeur.

Peut-être ne comprendrez vous rien à l'émotion que dégage ce vieil enregistrement empesé d'années. Alors dites-vous bien que vous passez à côté de quelque chose de vraiment profond, caché sous les apparences d'une culture populaire souvent méprisée, et essayez à nouveau de répondre à la question "Qu'est-ce que l'âme d'un être humain ?" ou plus simplement encore "Qu'est-ce qu'être humain ?"

The Soul of a Man

Won't somebody tell me ? Answer if you can !
I want somebody to tell me ! Tell me what is the soul of a man.

I'm going to ask the question, please answer if you can.
Is there anybody  in this jury who can tell me, tell me what is the soul of a man ?

I've traveled in different countries, I've traveled in furthest land,
I've found nobody could tell me, tell me what about the soul of a man.

I saw a crowd stand talking, I just came up in time,
Was teaching the lawyer... the doctor... well a man is nothing but his mind.

I read the Bibles often, I've tried to read it right.
And for as I could understand, it's nothing but a burning light.

When Christ standin' off the temple, the people all stood amazed,
Was teaching the lawyers, the doctors, how to raise a man from the grave.

Blind Willie Johnson

Publicité
Commentaires
I I I I IV IV I I V IV I I / I I IV I IV IV I I V IV I I / I I I I IV IV I I V IV I I ... End. Delacroix Marie Devillard Thibaud
Publicité
Archives
Publicité